depression comix #27

image

3 thoughts on “depression comix #27

  1. This is essentially a retelling of depression comix #11 about how depression affects sleeping behavior. #11 didn’t quite hit the mark, it wasn’t effective in showing how nights can be hell, when one’s brain is constantly belittling oneself, mulling over past events, contemplating what if scenarios, and for some, designing a scenario involving one’s own death. If one falls asleep, it is simply because of exhaustion rather than relaxation. I used to avoid going to bed unless I was exhausted for this reason.

  2. The strip is true, but what connected with my jaw was “I used to avoid going to bed unless I was exhausted for this reason.” That’s always been true for me, but now it’s taken the new form of being driven to get up after only a few hours’ sleep. I think I need help with this.

Leave a Reply

