depression comix #8

image

3 thoughts on “depression comix #8

  1. I just wanted to say that this strip made me very sad. I wish there was a way to raise your head and let you see something beautiful ahead, to keep you going. Love your work.

  2. One of the main reasons I do this strip is to help me examine myself and how depression skewers my perception from the norm. If I do a strip like this, it’s because I realize how I’ve stopped looking ahead and focus entirely in the now. Knowing I do this helps me remember to look ahead, and it’s the disease that stops me, not me myself. Understanding is half the battle. If I didn’t acknowledge to myself that this happens, I would be forever looking at my feet, believing that this is as natural as breathing.

Leave a Reply

