Image

illustration #6 [nsfw]

image

2 thoughts on “illustration #6 [nsfw]

  1. Reblogged this on Bipolar For Life and commented:
    This is exactly how I used to feel after waking up next to a stranger, in my coke-whore days. It took about two years of coke addiction to figure out that since I couldn’t afford the stuff, I would sleep with the dealer (or anybody else who would turn me on to a few lines) in order to get it “for free.” Problem was, the stuff completely made my depression go away….until I came down, and then I felt like the girl in this comic. Finally I figured out that I was actually prostituting myself in order to get the drug that only temporarily made me feel better, and when it wore off made me feel dirty, slutty, and suicidal–and I quit cold turkey. I couldn’t stand being enslaved to a drug habit that required prostitution to maintain. Thanks again to Clay for bringing back this memory of the “bad old days” that needs some processing.

  2. Sounds like words right out of my mouth. When I was in the middle of my addiction (meth) I would have sex with anyone to get it free. Only when it was brought up in rehab did I realize I was prostituting myself.

Leave a Reply

