Image

324

depcom-324-col-400px

4 thoughts on “324

  1. I’m always fighting it. I don’t have to stay there. I don’t want to be there. They told me when I became a Christian the instances would be fewer and they would not last as long it is true. Don’t give up on Jesus, fellowship, prayer and reading the Bible.

    1. Although I do consider myself a christian and believe Jesus brings great joy to our life, I do not believe what the church says about depression. I have been told in the christian church that depression is a lack of faith. Which is completely false. If you are feeling symptoms of depression I would like to urge you to seek professional help from a psychiatrist/psychologist. I wish I would have done it earlier. Medication has helped me so much. Do not allow the church to belittle the issue you are struggling with. Depression can stem from a physiological issue which requires medical attention.-Be well

      1. From one Christian to another, I couldn’t have said it better myself. There’s a false concept that we should be continually happy because of our faith, and belief systems, but that’s not possible. Even Christ had moments that weren’t all sunshine, and roses. Faith helps (it was how I came out of the worst of my pit), but so does professional support, and a circle of people who understand, and can offer their support as well.

Leave a Reply

